How to tell if someone un-added or removed you on Snapchat‍

Wondering how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat? Check out this comprehensive guide on how to tell if someone removed you on Snapchat.


How to tell if someone unadded (or removed) you on Snapchat?

  1. Open Snapchat and tap the search button at the top. Search for the person you think has removed you. If you are not able to see their Snapchat score, then they have removed you.
  2. Check your friends list on Snapchat. If a snap that you sent has the status as ‘Pending’, then that person has un-added you.

If you are an active social media user and familiar with the interface of apps like Instagram or Facebook, then you probably know that it’s quite easy to tell when someone unfriends or blocks you. However, if you have the same doubt on Snapchat, identifying it isn’t that easy. Don’t worry though, as there are a few ways to do it.

So if you’ve been wondering how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat, then you’ve come to the right place. In this article, we’ve given a comprehensive explanation to answer your question on how to tell if someone unadded/removed you on Snapchat.


TABLE OF CONTENTS

  1. Chat Window / Pending snap status
  2. Using the Snapchat score
  3. Friends list on Snapchat
  4. Story Subscriptions
  5. FAQs

Chat Window / Pending snap status

Open Snapchat and click on the 'Chat' option at the bottom of the screen. Snapchat will show a list of all the people you are in contact with, along with the status of your last snap with them.

If the status is shown as ‘Pending’ and if the arrow next to their name on the list is showing in grey, then you have been removed from the friend list by this person. If you open the chat with that person, you will also see that it says 'Your snaps and chats will be pending until xx adds you as a friend.'

However, the person hasn’t blocked you, as if that was the case, you would not have been able to view them on the list.

If the person was still your friend on Snapchat, then the status would have been either ‘Received’, ‘Replayed’, ‘Opened’, etc.

How to tell if someone unadded you using the Snapchat score

Article post on: howto.tungchinguyen.com

Snap score is a score calculated based on the number of snaps received and sent by the user. Snapchat allows you to see the snap score of all your friends. This way, you can click on the name of the person on Snapchat and verify if they have removed you from their friend list.

Go to Snapchat search and search for the person who you think has unadded you. Here, when that person shows up, click on their name to open their profile. Check if you can see the Snap score of the person. If you can't, this means that the person has removed you.

Friends list on Snapchat

Article post on: howto.tungchinguyen.com

One direct way to check whether you’ve been unadded by someone on Snapchat is to check your Friends list.

Open Snapchat and click on the red icon shown at the top left corner to access the menu. Here, scroll down to the 'Friends' section. Under this, open 'My Friends'. If you can see the name of the person you are checking for in this list, then they haven't removed you. If, however, their name is not on this list, then the person has removed you on Snapchat.

You can also search for the person here just to be doubly sure that the person has unadded you on Snapchat. This would be particularly useful in case you have a long list of friends and locating one is difficult.

Story Subscriptions

When you follow someone, but they don’t follow you back, these people will appear as 'Subscriptions' and not 'Friends' in your 'Stories' section.

Article post on: howto.tungchinguyen.com

To verify this, open Snapchat and go to the 'Stories' section at the bottom right of the page or simply swipe right. Check what section the name of the person in question is under. If it's not under the 'Friends' section although earlier it would appear there, then it means that the person has unadded you on Snapchat.

Note that this will only work if the other person has posted a story.

FAQs – How to tell if someone removed you on Snapchat:

1. How to check if someone follows me after I’ve un-added them on Snapchat?

The easiest way to verify this would be to check if someone has viewed any story you posted. When you post a story, you can open it and check who has viewed it. Here, if you see the name of a person who you’ve not added as a friend, or have removed, then it means that they’re following you.

2. Will someone come to know if I remove them from my friends list on Snapchat?

Directly, no. Users aren’t notified when they’re removed from the Snapchat friends list by another user. However, if they check your chat status and see it as ‘Pending’, or check your profile and are unable to see your Snap score, they can verify whether you’ve removed them on Snapchat or not.

P.S. Also check out our blog on how to tell is you have been blocked on Discord.

Article post on: howto.tungchinguyen.com